I TRIED OUT THE SILISPONGE!!

The first time I saw the Silisponge…I WAS AMAZED!  Especially because Molly Cosmetics claim that “Wasting products is history now cos, of course, it doesn’t soak up a thing!”  I always freak out about the high cost of a good foundation.  And then your beauty blender or make up brush soaks up half of the product!!!  Eventually I started applying foundation with my fingers, and to finish off the look I would blend out the product with my brush.  But I realized that the finish was not so fantastic.  That’s why I simply had to have the Silisponge!!  For weeks I obsessed over this product.  I started searching high and low – every make up shop I could find.  Until one afternoon I managed to get hold of one.

Collage2.jpg

First of all let me just say that I was so surprised by the texture of this.  What I found was that the Silisponge texture looks like a silicone cushion or gel pad that you put in your shoes for a night out. I also wasn’t sure what side to use at first.  I decided to watch a few tutorials on how to use my new Silisponge.  And immediately after decided to give it a try.

20170512_065451[1]

My first time using the Silisponge was very awkward.  It felt extremely weird to use.  But I was so happy with how little foundation I was using that it was worth every penny.  I practiced every day, and found a nice routine that works for me.  I have to say blending out my foundation is a bit tricky.  But finishing off with a brush gives me a nice flawless finish.  And as Molly Cosmetics promised…”cleaning THIS APPLICATOR will literally take no more effort than rubbing it with a little soap and rinsing with some luke warm water.”

Overall I give my Silisponge the two thumbs up.   Have you tried the Silisponge?  Whats your thoughts?

 

j69kar523o8tsjxbc6ve

Leave a Reply

