JUST GOOGLE IT!

You know what I love about the Internet? You can learn almost anything, for free.  The day I discovered this my motto in life changed.  From that moment I became the advocate for “Google is your friend”.  Don’t know how to knit?  Google it.   Need to change a tyre, and Hubby is not around.  Google it.  Want to learn how to maximise your makeup application?  Google it!!!!

A few weeks ago I even decided to google some of my son’s maths work that he was having problems understanding.  We found so many websites, and youtube videos explaining the work.  He sat down for a few good hours looking at math tutorials.  While I could sit back and enjoy a nice cup of coffee.

So today on week 4 of my Friday Finds, I will give you some great Ideas of things you can learn from google…

START READING FASTER

cloud-library-windows-ex.png

Spreeder is a free online program that will improve your reading skill and comprehension no matter how old you are. With enough practice, they claim to double, triple, or even quadruple the speed at which you read passages currently, which is basically like adding years to your life.

START PRACTICING YOGA

yo.jpg

Doyogawithme is an awesome site loaded with videos on Yoga.  From beginners to experts.  I recently took up yoga to help me with my infertility and I love every minute of it.

START DRAWING

Untitled.png

 

My son absolutely loves drawing.  He first came to me and showed me his discovery of online tutorials that teaches you the techniques of drawing.  DrawSpace is a great place to learn how to draw.  The tutorials are so easy to follow that anybody can start drawing.

LEARN PHOTOGRAPHY

index.png

I always look at other blogs and think to myself.  What amazing Photographs.  So soon after starting my blog, I looked into Photography skills.  I don’t have the best Camera at the moment, and yes it’s definitely something I will consider for the future.  But I found this website called PhotographyLife. They give photography tips and even review the latest cameras and accessories.

Learning.jpg

Just remember.  “The beautiful thing about learning is that no one can take it away from you” – BB KING

j69kar523o8tsjxbc6ve

 

Save

Leave a Reply

