My Favorite childhood cartoons.

Just the other day I sat down with my son, and we watched some cartoons together.  It’s amazing how much cartoons have changed from when I was younger.  Soon I started to tell him about all the old cartoons I used to watch as a kid.  And decided that I would take a trip down memory lane…

COURAGE THE COWARDLY DOG

index.jpg

This was one of my favorite shows, the show revolves around a walking pink dog, that lives in a small wooden shack in the middle of nowhere.  He lives with his two owners, the kind old lady named Muriel, and her grumpy old husband, who always wears his hat and glasses and hates Courage’s guts. Every episode, some bizarre monster would come and either try to capture, or disturb Courage’s owners, sometimes without them knowing, and Courage would always save his owners from the monster.

FLINSTONES

5_1401454220.jpg

Yabba Dabba Do!  Who can forget Fred Flinstone, and his wife Wilma?  Their adventures in Bedrock, along with Pebbles, and their neighbours Barney and Betty.

DEXTERS LABORATORY

images.jpg

For a very long time, my Brother in law would call me Dee Dee.  Al because of my obsession with the genius lad, his bully sister Dee Dee and the unbelievably massive underground laboratory.

JOHNNY BRAVO

10_1401454339

Beefcake body, pompadour hairstyle and an Elvis-like voice, Johnny Bravo actually taught us how “not to” hit on women.  I’ve been hearing about a movie remake with Dwayne the Rock Johnson playing the part of Johnny….Oh please let this be true.

ED, EDD AND EDDY

sdwdw.png

Watching three best friends goofing around in the neighborhood was oh so hilarious. You just can’t deny that each episode would always have you crying tears of laughter.

COW AND CHICKEN

cow-and-chicken-1443625206-responsive-large-0.jpg

A scrawny, 11-year-old chicken named Chicken reluctantly watches out for his beefy “little” sister, a 7-year-old cow named Cow. With the theme song always making me smile…

mom had a chicken
mom hads a cow
dad was proud

he didn’t care how

cow
chicken
cow & chicken

ha ha
ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

What was your favorite childhood cartoons?
j69kar523o8tsjxbc6ve

 

Save

One thought on “My Favorite childhood cartoons.

Leave a Reply

