CREAMED SPINACH.

Looking for a low carb side dish? Look no further because this creamed spinach recipe is a healthy and easy choice!

I’m a big vegetable eater and I absolutely love spinach. Creamed spinach is one of my favorite sides.  When I was a child, my mom made spinach with potato and onion all mashed up.  Needless to say it was not my favorite.

Today I present to you my tried and tested, and all time favorite creamed spinach.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 3 tablespoons butter
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  •  3 cups frozen chopped spinach, thawed and drained
  • 1 tablespoon butter
  • ½ cup cottage cheese
  • ½ cup milk
  • ½ cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • salt and pepper.

METHOD:

  1. Saute garlic in 3 tablespoons butter. Mix in spinach and cook on low, covered, about 5 minutes.
  2. In another pot, mix 1 tablespoon butter with cottage cheese, milk, and parmesan. Cook on medium heat until  cheese is melted. Whisk until smooth. Add salt and pepper to taste.
  3. Add cheese sauce to cooked spinach. You can eat as is or make ahead to reheat at a later stage.
 Makes 7 servings
j69kar523o8tsjxbc6ve
Leave a Reply

