A letter to my husband

Today I don’t want to rant and rave about my infertility.  I don’t want to write about people who annoy me with pointless “advice” I don’t want to get jealous when I see another pregnant woman.  I just want to take a break.  I want to take a break from the madness, to take the opportunity to thank my Husband.

267706_573924915971470_1995808814_n

Baby, I know we have been through a lot. And  I know it hasn’t always been easy.  We have dealt with a lot of pain. You see me break down every month when we find out yet again that we are not having a baby.  You are so strong.  Some days I think you are strong for both of us.  I want to thank you for all your support and understanding.  Thank you for assuring me that our infertility journey will not break our marriage, but rather this will make us stronger.

We have always believed in each other.  I want to thank you for making me feel like a beautiful wife.  Thank you for believing in me.   You pick me up and assure me that we will get through this.  You hold me on those days when I’m too tired and too worn out to fight this battle.

1173903_619614368069191_463548212_n.jpg

I know I am not the stronger, calmer, relaxed and more patient one, That is why I want to thank you.  I know that your desire to have children is just as strong as mine, you just don’t show it like I do.  And honestly?  I’m thankful you don’t.  Because on the days I consider losing my faith, you are there.  You are there when I am scared and vulnerable, even in your silence you are always there.

I can’t tell you enough how much I love you and how thankful I am that God gave me someone who can when I can’t.  You truly are my rock and I wouldn’t want anyone else to share my life with.

j69kar523o8tsjxbc6ve

Leave a Reply

