What have I learned in the last 30 days.

Last Month I took up a blogging challenge.  The 30 days of me challenge.

So what have I learned from this challenge?

I took up the challenge after my dear friend Simonette Lubbe suggested we tackle this together. I am not going to lie to you when I say that I was nervous as hell, and scared beyond belief. I have mentioned before that I am not the best writer. But that I enjoy doing creative new things. My blog was only a few days old when I took up this challenge. And in the beginning, you don’t always know straight away what to say. Or what topics to write about. I was writing 1-2 posts a week. Now I have challenged myself to write 30 posts in 30 days. (Minus the weekends). And almost every post was about ME.

indddeex.jpg

Upon completing the 30 days of me challenge, there are some things I’ve learned from the experience. I have learned that you need to do a lot of research on every post you want to write. Even if the post is about you. It made me think. A lot. Many of the topics made me question everyday things, that I would have never thought of before. I learned how to be creative and how to plan ahead. I learned that some of my topics had more interest than others. And the more honest I was with myself, the more views I got.I learned to be brave, and to see myself in a positive light. Rather than to put my self down so easily. That I am beautiful, and strong, and that I am worth it.  Lastly I have learned not to under-estimate yourself. To have faith in yourself. And to take constructive criticism from other people.

I would like to say thank you to my friend Simonette Lubbe. For believing in me, and helping me a lot through the 30 posts. I would also like to thank everyone who took the time to read every post. Because I have realized that if I enjoy doing something, I should continue. Which I definitely will.

inedededdex.jpg

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

