3 Books on my bookshelf…

A book is a gift you can open again and again – Garrison Keillor.

I have always loved reading from a young age. There where days where I would get lost in my books. So today I am sharing 3 Books that you will find on my bookshelf…

 Belly laughs – Jenny Mc Carthy

51zZzJm5rrL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

This book was a birthday gift from a very dear friend (Simonette Lubbe). From the moment I heard of this book, I knew I had to read it. I finished it in days, and I wasn’t even pregnant. This is one of the best books I have read on pregnancy. Jenny is really funny when it comes to telling us about the stuff you don’t get to read in 99.9% of other pregnancy books. From dealing with morning sickness to pooping on the delivery table. This book is raw, crass and funny.

 

 

 

 

 

Making babies the hard way – Caroline Gallup

2190273This is a very personal book, describing the efforts and sacrifices in the struggle to have a child without being able to conceive the easy way. The story about the Gallups’ journey through fertility treatment is told mainly from Caroline’s point of view, with occasional passages written by Bruce and the section entitled “Things not to say to an infertile couple” is absolutely spot-on.

I absolutely loved this book from page one.

 

 

 

 

Good Enough Mother – Samantha Cowen.

2410

Stretch marks fade, children are forever: as Sam discovers in the follow-up to Waiting for Christopher. Chris goes through all the milestones: starting nursery school, learning that hot plates are hot (the hard way), realizing that mummy can’t make the earth-moving equipment on the side of the road perform just for him and becoming addicted to Teletubbies. This book is so funny, and makes you realize that you are in fact a good enough mother.

 

Save

Leave a Reply

