What makes you different??

What makes you different?

Personality?
Creativity?
The way you love someone?

Firstly my husband always told me, I am different because I appreciate the things he does for me. No matter how small the gesture. I suppose this was just the way I was raised. To always be thankful when someone does something nice for you, and obviously to also spoil the people around you whenever you can.

pizap.com14676294755071.jpg

Secondly I think what makes me different is the fact that I am not afraid to show my creativity. No matter what project I take on. I always give 100%. From Jewellery, makeup and nail designs, to baking, singing (Yep I was in a band) and Photo Editing. I always try to express my creative side.

pizap.com14676298115621.jpgpizap.com14676297327431.jpg

Also I think I am different because I love myself just the way I am. I don’t look in the mirror and think I need to fix this or change that. But I was never this confident in myself. I used to think I look ugly when I wasn’t all made up. This new confidence is thanks to my husband. You see we met online. And the first thing he asked me was that he wanted a no-make up selfie. I was so nervous, but he explained that a woman is the most beautiful when she is looking all-natural. Slowly I gained confidence, my husband even complimented me when I was slouching around the house in pyjamas.

At the end of the day just remember. Never think less of yourself, because each person is unique in their very own special way.

Leave a Reply

