Whats in your makeup bag?

It is always being asked ‘what’s in your makeup bag’ or ‘what are your favorite products’ (which is a hard one because it changes every week). So this is just what’s in my makeup bag currently for my everyday on the go makeup routine. With this selection I can do a quick easy day look or do something more daring for a night out.

It is no secret that I have always liked make up and from a very young age I remember my mother trying to convince me that I am too young for make up.  Needless to say she was not very successful.  I enjoy the way make up makes me feel.  Also because I am a plus size girl, I feel it makes me look more polished and ready to face the world.

So today I present to you what is (currently) in my makeup bag.

Collage new.jpg

My various foundation/blush etc brushes. (the ones with the blue handles comes in a full set of 5 and was a lovely gift from my dear friend Simonette Lubbe living in Korea.

Metal glam liquid blush in shade 01 Glam Me from Essence

Revlon Photoready BB cream in shade 010 Light/Pale

My trusty Foundation Stick from LeVena in shade 02 Nude( I have about 10 of these…I am completely obsessed)

Limited edition Thick Lash Mascara

Estee Lauder High Gloss  in shade 03 Honey

Clarins Joli Rouge Brilliant Lipstick in shade 02 Rhubarb

Eyeliner from Lancome Paris

Elizabeth Arden Eye-shadow in shade 09 Aura

Clinique Eye-shadow in shade Almost Peach and Bewitched.

Estee Lauder Eye-shadow in shade 01 Mocha

Now’s your turn – what’s currently in your makeup bag?

Leave a Reply

