Just a SPRINKLE of GLITTER!!

 So I have a teeny tiny confession to makeI AM ADDICTED TO GLITTER…

About two months ago, I started planning my sisters baby shower.  And obviously decided to bake the cupcakes myself.  So I bought PINK EDIBLE GLITTER and made the most gorgeous Pink Glittered Cupcakes I have ever created. The day was beautiful. Everything was pink and glittery. Because that’s how you plan a baby shower..especially when your welcoming a little princess into your life.

20160226_222654.jpg

But after that day passed I just could not let go of the pink glitter… I soon realized that EVERYTHING I baked ended up with a splash of PINK GLITTER. I give you EXHIBIT A.  The beautiful rainbow swirl cake recipe I found on Pinterest, which by the way was supposed to look like this…

bubblegum-rainbow-cake-27824_l.jpeg

 

But instead ended up looking like this….

Collage.jpg

And then Exhibit B..and C.. the Chocolate Cake and Chocolate Cupcakes I tried to make….Collage2.jpg

It’s official…the glitter was everywhere. I was sprinkling it on everything I baked.  I joked around with my husband telling him that he was going to be pooping glitter for months.  But even with all the glittery deliciousness, every time I bake…my husband and my son and the rest of my family just cant resist my baking.

UPDATE..

My God-Daughter (the little lady that “jump started” my Glitter Addiction) was born 12 April 2016.  Welcome to the world Little Amy-Lee.

IMG-20160412-WA0008

 

 

One thought on “Just a SPRINKLE of GLITTER!!

Leave a Reply

